Modify Reminder Update processing

Description

The current reminder update process is done in batch at the end of the reminder generation process and is user initiated. If an application error occurs or the users session is terminated unexpectedly the update process cannot be initiated by the user unless the reminder generation is restarted often resulting in duplicate printouts and emails. Also the user may forget to run the update causing subsequent issues for future reminder processing.

The update process should be change as follows:

1. During generation as each reminder is processed it is updated.
2. If an error occurs on a specific reminder generation the error is displayed and the user is given the option to skip the error and continue with subsequent reminder generation or the cancel the generation all together. If skipped the reminder is not updated.
3. At the end of the generation the summary screen will still be displayed but will not include the Update button. If reprints are requested the system will need to take into account the reminders have been updated and generate using the previous reminder count not the updated one.
4. Once the summary screen has been closed the reminders can not be reprinted or resent. When the reminder workspace is refreshed you shoudl only see reminders that have been skipped due to errors or nor processed due to cancellation of the generation process.

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

TonyT

Reporter

TonyT

Labels

None

Time tracking

10h

Components

Fix versions

Affects versions

1.4

Priority

Major