Changing clinician during charging can remove Patient Letters

Description

If a product has a Patient Letter template attached, a corresponding document is generated during during invoicing.
If the clinician is subsequently changed on the invoice line item, a prompt is displayed "The clinician has changed since the Patient Letter was created. Do you wish to refresh it"
This removes the old letter, but fails to save the new one to replace it.

Environment

None

Assignee

Tim Anderson

Reporter

Anonymous

Labels

None

Fix versions

Affects versions

Priority

Minor
Configure