We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

Shared logins cause "Transaction rolled back because it has been marked as rollback-only" errors

Description

To reproduce:
1. log in to browser A as user X
2. log in to browser B as user X
3. in browser A, create an appointment for customer 1
4. in browser B, create an appointment for customer 2
5. in browser A, delete the appointment for customer 1
This will trigger a 'Transaction rolled back because it has been marked as rollback-only' error

This is occurring because each time a customer or patient is selected, it updates the selection history, accessible via My Recent.
At steps 3 and 4, the sessions for browser A and B have different copies of this history, so when browser A goes to update it in step 5 whilst deleting the appointment, the update rolls back. This rolls back the appointment deletion as well.

The workaround is to select a different customer or patient. This forces the browser A session to update its copy of the selection history

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Tim Anderson

Reporter

Tim Anderson

Labels

None

Components

Fix versions

Affects versions

2.0

Priority

Minor