Practice Location not merged when merging customers

Description

The Practice Location field of a customer is not merged when using Customers - Information - Merge.

To reproduce:
1. create customer 'A', with no Practice Location
2. create customer 'B', with a Practice Location 'X'
3. select customer 'A'
4. click Merge
5. select customer 'B' in the dialog 'Select the customer to merge with A'
6. On completion, customer 'A' should have Practice Location 'X', but it is left blank.

Note that if both customer A and customer B had a Practice Location set, customer A's location should remain unchanged.

When two customers A and B are merged, and the customer A has no Practice Location but customer B does, customer A should be assigned customer B's

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Tim Anderson

Reporter

Tim Anderson

Labels

None

Components

Fix versions

Affects versions

Priority

Minor
Configure